Premier League’s most successful managers including Sir Alex Ferguson, Pep Guardiola, Jose Mourinho and Jurgen Klopp after dominant tenures


The 2021/22 Premier League campaign is coming to its conclusion, and by the end, Jurgen Klopp or Pep Guardiola will lift yet another league trophy.

The title race is between Manchester City and Liverpool, so Guardiola could lift his fourth title or Klopp his second.

Who will add yet another trophy to their collection by Sunday?

Rex Features

Who will add yet another trophy to their collection by Sunday?

However, who has won the most titles and where do Klopp and Guardiola rank?

Well, decided to have a look…

Sir Alex Ferguson – 13

Sir Alex Ferguson dies


Unsurprisingly, Ferguson tops the list with 13

Manchester United’s legendary manager leads the way with an incredible 13 titles.

Under his guidance, the Red Devils dominated the 1990s and most of the 2000s as well.

Ferguson was a master at building and rebuilding his squads to ensure that Man United remained the most competitive team in the league.

Since he left Old Trafford, United haven’t even been close to lifting the league.

During his final year in charge, the 2012/13 campaign, the Red Devils managed to beat their competitors to the title with an ageing squad, and that was the perfect way for him to sign off.

It is hard to see how anyone can beat his record of 13 league crowns.

Pep Guardiola – 3

Guardiola can become the second-most successful manager in the Premier League


Guardiola can become the second-most successful manager in the Premier League

Since Guardiola arrived at the Etihad in the summer of 2016, City have become the dominant force in the Premier League.

He has broken countless records, and since he first became boss, he has lost just 30 games in the league.

His City side during the 2017/18 campaign were the first team to reach 100 points.

And he now has the chance to become the best manager in the league since Sir Alex and overtake Arsene Wenger and Jose Mourinho.

There is no question that Guardiola has been a Premier League great, but it could still get better.

Jose Mourinho – 3


Conte responds to Tottenham food poisoning claims and offers Kane update


Richarlison hits out at Carragher and Liverpool legend reacts as Neville weighs in


Bellew calls O’Hara ‘a horrible little man’ as Everton relegation prediction backfires


Footage shows extent of abuse aimed at Vieira before Palace boss kicked out at fan


‘Someone’s going to get stabbed next’ – Reaction as Vieira clashes with Everton fan


Thug who headbutted Billy Sharp in shocking attack during pitch invasion jailed

Coral Daily Download - Manchester United backed in to 6/1 to win the Premier League next season with Jose Mourinho incoming

Mourinho won all three of his titles with Chelsea

Mourinho’s last two jobs in the league, at United and Tottenham, might not have gone to plan.

But his time over two spells with Chelsea is undeniably successful, as he picked up three league titles.

The Portuguese, who Sir Bobby Robson mentored, arrived in England in 2004 after he had won the Champions League with Porto.

Mourinho dubbed himself ‘The Special One’ and went on to win back-to-back league titles at Stamford Bridge.

He then returned to Chelsea in 2013, and lifted the trophy again in the 2014/15 season.

The 59-year-old is undoubtedly one of the greatest managers of our generation.

Arsene Wenger – 3

5. Arsene Wenger won four major trophies in his first five full seasons as Arsenal manager –  – to find out which managers were even more successful in their first five seasons, click the yellow arrow above, right!

Wenger created one of the greatest sides we have ever seen

Wenger will always be a legend at Arsenal, even if he potentially stayed a little too long.

However, before the Gunners moved to the Emirates, Arsenal were a real force in the top-flight and the Frenchman was responsible for that.

His first title came in the 1997/98 season and he added another one in 2001/02.

But his crowning glory came in the 2003/04 year as he led Arsenal to an unbeaten 38-game campaign.

This side will forever be known as the ‘Invincibles’ and Wenger was responsible for that.

Jurgen Klopp, Antonio Conte, Claudio Ranieri, Manuel Pellegrini, Roberto Mancini, Carlo Ancelotti, Sir Kenny Daglish – 1

Klopp has the chance to earn his second PL trophy


Klopp has the chance to earn his second PL trophy

There are seven managers all sitting on one Premier League title win.

However, Klopp is the only one who stands a chance of changing that this season.

If Liverpool can beat Wolves and City fail to beat Aston Villa, Klopp will win his second league title.

Conte is still in the Premier League, but Tottenham aren’t close to competing for a title yet.

And all of the others have either retired or aren’t in the league anymore.

Bet Of The Weekend

Sky Bet: 1+ corner taken by each team in each half of all 10 PL games @ 200/1 – BET HERE

18+. T&Cs Apply.

Read More

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.